STATE UNIVERSITIES CIVIL SERVICE ADVISORY COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING Friday, May 17, 2024, 1:00pm Meeting conducted virtually in accordance with SUCSAC Bylaws

Chair Odom called the meeting to order at 1:03pm. Roll call was taken, and a quorum was present.

Present: Andrea Hoskinson, Andy Harpst, Christa Lawhun, Elizabeth Cheek, Jill Odom, Layla Campos, Lindsey Partlow, Mary Serio, Michael Pulley, Patty Meyer, Tenea Harris, Thomas Rosner, Vee Steward

Absent: Chris Doe, Angie Ross, Jacqueline Pointer, Shauna Bishop, Sheryl Jones-Harper

Introduction of Guests: None

Amended Position Statement regarding Rule Of Three request from the Human Resource Directors Advisory Committee:

Motion by Andy Harpst, second by Christa Lawhun to approve amended position statement.

Name	Aye	Nay	Name	Aye	Nay
Andrea Hoskinson	Х		Mary Serio	Х	
Andy Harpst	Х		Michael Pulley	Х	
Christa Lawhun	Х		Patty Meyer	Х	
Elizabeth Cheek	Х		Tenea Harris	Х	
Jill Odom	Х		Thomas Rosner	Х	
Layla Campos	Х		Vee Steward	Х	
Lindsey Partlow	Х				

Motion passed unanimously.

2nd Reading of Change to the SUCSAC Constitution & Bylaws Article A, Section 1, 1.1 – University Membership:

Changes to Article A Section 1

Added "representatives from the following" to the subtitle.

Changes to Article A Section 1 1.1

Changed "Four" members to "Nine."

Inserted "System:" following employees of the University of Illinois and removed "colleges, schools and division of the University of Illinois.

Inserted "four members from the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign," Moved University of Illinois Springfield to follow University of Illinois Chicago

Moved University of Illinois Springheid to follow University of Illinois Chicago Moved University of Illinois Chicago – Division of Specialized Care for Children to

follow University of Illinois Springfield

Changes to Article A Section 1 1.2

Revised language to match format in 1.1 Inserted "Three members shall be elected..." Motion by Tenea Harris, second by Mary Serio to waive SUCSAC Constitution & Bylaws Article A 2nd reading.

Name	Aye	Nay	Name	Aye	Nay
Andrea Hoskinson	Х		Mary Serio	Х	
Andy Harpst	Х		Michael Pulley	Х	
Christa Lawhun	Х		Patty Meyer	Х	
Elizabeth Cheek	Х		Tenea Harris	Х	
Jill Odom	Х		Thomas Rosner	Х	
Layla Campos	Х		Vee Steward	Х	
Lindsey Partlow	Х				

Motion passed unanimously.

Motion by Christa Lawhun, second by Patty Meyer to approve changes to SUCSAC Constitution & Bylaws Article A.

Name	Aye	Nay	Name	Aye	Nay
Andrea Hoskinson	Х		Mary Serio	Х	
Andy Harpst	Х		Michael Pulley	Х	
Christa Lawhun	Х		Patty Meyer	Х	
Elizabeth Cheek	Х		Tenea Harris	Х	
Jill Odom	Х		Thomas Rosner	Х	
Layla Campos	Х		Vee Steward	Х	
Lindsey Partlow	Х				

Motion passed unanimously.

Adjourn

Motion by Andy Harpst, second by Christa Lawhun to adjourn.

Meeting adjourned at 1:20 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Tenea Harris

Tenea Harris, Secretary

Jill Odom, Chair