THE STATE UNIVERSITIES CIVIL SERVICE SYSTEM ADVISORY COMMITTEE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

The Executive Committee of the State Universities Civil Service Advisory Committee met on Wednesday, August 14, 2024, at 10:00AM via Zoom.

- 1. Call to order Jill Odom, Ex Officio: Meeting called to order at 9:04 AM
- 2. Roll call Jill Odom, Ex Officio Members present: Elizabeth Cheek, Shauna Bishop, Vee Stewart, Jacqueline Pointer (10:05am), Thomas Oliver Rosner, Jill Odom (ex officio)
 - Members not present: Michael Pulley, Angelina Ross
- 3. Introduction of guests: Tenea Haris (10:18am)
- 4. Review of correspondence: None
- 5. Public comments: None
- 6. Action Item:
 - 1. Approval of the April 24, 2024 Executive Committee Minutes: Motion to table approval of minutes until October 24, 2024 meeting.

Motion by Vee Stewart Seconded by Thomas Oliver Rosner Roll Call Vote

Name	Aye	Nay	Name	Aye	Nay
Elizabeth Cheek	Х		Jacqueline Pointer	Х	
Shauna Bishop	Х		Jill Odom	Х	
Vee Stewart	Х				
Thomas Oliver Rosner	Х				

- 7. Discussion on proposed changes to the SUCSAC Constitution and Bylaws Article C Section 1 1.4: Election Schedule Imbalance Election Schedule Imbalance
 - a. An election imbalance exists when more than 25% of members as defined by Article D of the SUCSAC constitution whose terms are expiring within the same year.
 - b. The election committee will then determine the length of term to be between three to five years.

Language proposed by Thomas Oliver Rosner to keep consistency,

b. The election committee will then determine the length of the term to be between three to five years no more than four years"

8. Other Items as Presented:

9. Adjournment: Motion made by Jacqueline Pointer to adjourn, seconded by Vee Stewart. Motion passed unanimously with Elizabeth Cheek, Shauna Bishop, Vee Stewart, Jacqueline Pointer, Thomas Oliver Rosner, Jill Odom (ex officio) voting aye. Meeting adjourned at 10:48 AM

Minutes of the August 14, 2024 SUCSAC Executive Committee respectively submitted by Jacqueline Pointer for approval.

Angelina Ross Secretary, Executive Committee Jacqueline Pointer Chair, Executive Committee