State Universities Civil Service System
1717 Philo Road, Suite 24
Urbana, IL 61802
This is a printable version of      


Skip Navigation LinksSUCSS :: Advisory Committees :: Administrative Advisory Committee

Administrative Advisory Committee

What is the AAC

The Administrative Advisory Committee, created by the Merit Board and chaired by the Merit Board Chair, meets on call of the Chair, the Executive Director, or any member of the committee.

The committee is composed of top administrative personnel representing each of the governing boards served by the Merit Board, the Merit Board Legal Counsel, and the administrative staff of the University System and considers matters of major policy.

Committee Members

Mr. Matt Bierman, Western Illinois University
Mr. Lyneir R. Cole, Commitee Chair, Western Illinois University
Dr. Lisa Freeman, Northern Illinois University
Ms. Karen Helland, Illinois Board of Higher Education
Dr. Karen Hunter Anderson, Illinois Community College Board
Mr. Paul McCann, Eastern Illinois University
Ms. Arrileen Patawaran, Chicago State University
Mr. Michael Pierick, Northeastern Illinois University
Mr. Daniel Stephens, Illinois State University
Dr. Duane Stucky, Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Ms. Kim Thomas, Governors State University
Ms. Barbara Wilson, University of Illinois (Urbana-Champaign)
Mr. Eric Zarnikow, Illinois Student Assistance Commission

Next Scheduled Meeting

To Be Announced   |   

Upcoming Meetings

To Be Announced

Meeting Archive

November 9, 2016 10:00 AM CANCELLED
August 10, 2016 11:00 AM State Universities Civil Service System Agenda
May 4, 2016 10:00 AM POSTPONED/RESCHEDULED Agenda
January 27, 2016 10:00 AM CANCELLED
November 4, 2015 10:00 AM State Universities Civil Service System Agenda
August 5, 2015 10:00 AM CANCELLED
May 6, 2015 10:00 AM State Universities Civil Service System Agenda
Meeting Notes
February 4, 2015 10:00 AM CANCELLED